Bachelor’s degree

Korean Language Scholarship for new students (University of Suwon Korean course completers)

The University Of Suwon

What it covers

Tuition
Contradictory: Fall 2026 guide says 50% of first-semester tuition (20+ weeks, recommendation of the Director of International Cooperation); the Korean Language & Culture Institute scholarship page (undated) says 40% (2+ semesters, recommendation of the institute director)
Support duration
First semester only
Living support
No monthly living payment stated.

Can you apply?

Nationality
Must meet the university’s international-admission nationality requirements; check the intake guide.
Grades / GPA
Completed the University of Suwon Korean course for 20+ weeks with excellent grades
Other conditions
  • Recommended by the Director of International Cooperation

How to apply

Selected on the recommendation of the department or office.

Intake / policy
Fall 2026 admission guide — earlier intake
Application dates
Fall 2026 application rounds closed 2026-03-24 17:00 and 2026-05-15 17:00; no separate scholarship deadline
Keep your award
Not stated

From a possibility to a plan

Your application steps

Nomination routeBefore enrollment

Selected on the recommendation of the department or office.

  1. Read the scholarship section of the official source for your track and intake.
  2. Prepare the evidence it names (language certificate, transcript or recommendation) by the stated date.

Dates & intake

Fall 2026 admission guide — earlier intake

Fall 2026 application rounds closed 2026-03-24 17:00 and 2026-05-15 17:00; no separate scholarship deadline

Prepare these documents

Source-listed items for this award or intake. Check the linked notice for the complete program-specific list.

Keep the award

Not stated

Application decisions remain with the provider. These checkboxes stay on this page and are not submitted.