Bachelor’s degree

Self-funded International Student Admission Scholarship - Partner/MOU, BUFS Korean language center completers, F-visa holders

Busan University Of Foreign Studies

What it covers

Tuition
30% tuition waiver in the first semester (40% for the Division of International Studies)
Support duration
First semester only
Living support
No monthly living payment stated.

Can you apply?

Nationality
Must meet the university’s international-admission nationality requirements; check the intake guide.
Other conditions
  • Self-funded international undergraduate entrants
  • Applicants from sister institutions or MOU partners, OR completed at least one session at BUFS's Korean language and culture education center (CKLCE), OR holders of F1, F2, F4 or F5 visas
  • Rate differs by column: 30% (general) vs 40% (Division of International Studies)
  • Table text is fragmented on the page; row-to-value mapping reconstructed from page order

How to apply

Confirm eligibility with the international office.

Intake / policy
Fall 2026 admission guide — earlier intake
Application dates
Follow the university admission or semester notice.
Keep your award
Not stated; no continuing scholarship listed on the page

From a possibility to a plan

Your application steps

Confirm with the responsible officeBefore enrollment

Confirm eligibility with the international office.

  1. Read the scholarship section of the official source for your track and intake.
  2. Prepare the evidence it names (language certificate, transcript or recommendation) by the stated date.

Dates & intake

Fall 2026 admission guide — earlier intake

Follow the university admission or semester notice.

Prepare these documents

Source-listed items for this award or intake. Check the linked notice for the complete program-specific list.

Keep the award

Not stated; no continuing scholarship listed on the page

Application decisions remain with the provider. These checkboxes stay on this page and are not submitted.